School Forest Advisory Council

The BSF Council has 17 members.  These include the Environmental Education Coordinator, three administrators, one elementary principal, one secondary principal, three teachers (one elementary, two Junior High and one Senior High), three students, one representative from UWSP Natural Resources, two community members, one school board representative and one historian.  The council assists with ideas, recommendations and oversight of the Boston School Forest. 

SchoolCenter Picture

Council members this year include:

   Karla Lockman, Program Leader

Connie Negaard, Interim Director of Secondary Curriculum

Don Keck, Buildings and Grounds Manager

     Tom Owens, Director of Business Services

Steve Strasman, Assistant Principal, P.J. Jacobs Junior High School

Ryan Ourada, Principal, Washington Elementary School

Lori Lampert,  Plover-Whiting Elementary School

Patty McGibbon, P.J. Jacobs Junior High School

Cindy Solinsky, Ben Franklin Junior High School

Glen Reindl, SPASH

Ben Harris, student, SPASH

    Lauren West, student, Ben Franklin

    Daniel Lindner, student, Ben Franklin

Gretchen Marshall, UWSP L.E.A.F. Program

DeeAnn Donahue, Community Member

Terry Rothman, Community Foundation

     Angel Faxon, Board of Education

     Steven Bogacyk, Ret. Principal, Historian